Skip to product information
1 of 9

Sapta Rsi Set (7 x white hardbound)

Regular price $47.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $47.00 USD
Tax included.

Essential Teachings of Bhakti Yoga

In the 12th canto of the Srimad Bhagavatam, the spiritual decline of humanity is predicted. The seven great sages, the Sapta Rsi, are said to be the celestial harbingers of Kali Yuga. In Kali Yuga, humanity on the whole is spiritually blind:

When the constellation of the seven sages is passing through the lunar mansion Maghā, the Age of Kali begins. It comprises twelve hundred years of the demigods.
When the great sages of the Saptarṣi constellation pass from Maghā to Pūrvāsāḍhā, Kali will have his full strength, beginning from King Nanda and his dynasty.
Those who scientifically understand the past declare that on the very day that Lord Śrī Kṛṣṇa departed for the spiritual world, the influence of the Age of Kali began.
After the one thousand celestial years of Kali-yuga, the Satya-yuga will manifest again. At that time the minds of all men will become self-effulgent.

The spiritual wisdom that once was and will again be prevalent in human society is available in the essential teachings of Bhakti Yoga.

The essential boxed set on Bhakti Yoga teachings includes:
  • Bhagavad-gita as It Is
  • The Science of Self-Realization
  • The Journey of Self Discovery
  • Teachings of Lord Chaitanya
  • Teachings of Queen Kunti
  • Teachings of Lord Kapila
  • The Nectar of Devotion